Exam calendar
Current Affairs(opens currentaffairsdesk.com in a new tab)HomeFeaturesBlogsPricingAbout usFAQContact usSign inGet the app
IBPS CLERK 2026 · 11,663 POSTS

IBPS Clerk Vacancy 2026 · bank, state & category-wise

How many Customer Service Associate (clerical cadre) posts are on offer in CRP CSA-XVI, how they split by category, bank and state/UT, and how the count compares with the previous cycle.

Year-wise trend ↓ Category split 📋 Indicative vacancies for 2027-28, updated 29 Sep 2026 — allotment follows the actual vacancies banks report.
Overview

IBPS Clerk 2026 vacancy at a glance

IBPS updated Annexure I of the IBPS Clerk 2026 notification by corrigendum on 29 September 2026. Adding up its state-wise tables gives 11,663 indicative vacancies for 2027-28, up from 11,403 in the original notification of 1 August 2026. IBPS does not print a single national total, and it says allotment will be made on the vacancies banks actually report.

Total vacancies
11,663 (indicative, for 2027-28; sum of the state-wise tables)
Post
Customer Service Associate (clerical cadre)
Banks
11 participating banks; 10 reported vacancies, Union Bank of India marked “Not Reported”
Category-wise count
UR 4,878 · OBC 2,863 · SC 1,936 · EWS 1,024 · ST 962
How you compete
State/UT-wise — you apply for the vacancies of one state/UT only
Largest states
Uttar Pradesh 1,752 · Karnataka 1,458 · Maharashtra 1,062 · West Bengal 951 · Gujarat 761 · Tamil Nadu 698
Previous cycle
15,701 in CRP CSA-XV (updated 14 Nov 2025)
Reservation

Category-wise vacancies

Category-wise indicative vacancies for IBPS Clerk 2026, summed from the state-wise tables of the updated Annexure I (as on 29 September 2026):

CategoryVacancies
Unreserved (UR)4,878
OBC (NCL)2,863
SC1,936
EWS1,024
ST962
Total11,663

Within these, for persons with benchmark disabilities (PwBD): HI 146, OC 127, VI 125, ID 96. For ex-servicemen: ESM 1,058 and DESM 419. Each state/UT has its own category-wise split — check the table for your state/UT in the corrigendum annexure on ibps.in.

Where they sit

Bank-wise vacancies

Canara Bank has the largest share, followed by Punjab National Bank and Indian Bank. Union Bank of India has not reported vacancies. The only bank whose count changed in the 29 September update is Bank of Baroda, up from 1,200 to 1,460.

BankSCSTOBCEWSURTotal
Bank of Baroda2021373321476421,460
Bank of India695611454207500
Bank of Maharashtra593411040257500
Canara Bank3762455772401,0622,500
Central Bank of India2981224411004581,419
Indian Bank3341064711346551,700
Indian Overseas Bank1306618968327780
Punjab National Bank3331484591908862,016
Punjab & Sind Bank75178725172376
UCO Bank60318326212412
Union Bank of IndiaNRNRNRNRNRNR
Total1,9369622,8631,0244,87811,663

NR = Not Reported. Bank totals are summed across all states/UTs from the updated Annexure I (as on 29.09.2026), CRP CSA-XVI. Because recruitment is state/UT-wise, a bank’s vacancies are spread across states — the bank you join is decided at provisional allotment, on merit-cum-preference and actual vacancies.

See the pay scale & job profile
Year on year

Vacancy trend

Indicative vacancies in the last two IBPS Clerk cycles, each as updated by IBPS corrigendum:

15,701
2025
11,663
2026

2025: CRP CSA-XV, vacancies of 2026-27, updated 14 Nov 2025. 2026: CRP CSA-XVI, vacancies of 2027-28, updated 29 Sep 2026 (11,403 in the original notification). Both figures are sums of the state-wise tables; IBPS may update them again.

Ad
JobSafal Pro

Crack IBPS Clerk with your own daily plan

Daily targets, PYQ practice sets & timed mocks — built around the IBPS Clerk pattern.

7-day trial ₹1 then ₹299/month · cancel anytime
Start ₹1 trial →
11,663 seats

Make one of them yours

Seats are filled state by state, so you are competing with everyone who chose your state/UT — and only your Mains score decides the merit order. JobSafal turns that into a daily plan you can actually follow.

🎯

Daily plan

A daily target across Reasoning, Quant, English and General/Financial Awareness.

⏱️

Timed mocks

Practise the Prelims format: 100 questions in 60 minutes, 20 minutes per section.

📝

PYQ practice sets

Previous-year IBPS Clerk questions, solved, to focus your prep.

📊

Weak-area report

See which section is pulling your score down after each test.

FAQ

Vacancy questions, answered

11,663 indicative vacancies for 2027-28, as updated on 29 September 2026 (the sum of the state-wise tables): UR 4,878, OBC 2,863, SC 1,936, EWS 1,024 and ST 962. The original notification of 1 August 2026 had 11,403.
Canara Bank, with 2,500. Next come Punjab National Bank (2,016), Indian Bank (1,700), Bank of Baroda (1,460), Central Bank of India (1,419), Indian Overseas Bank (780), Bank of India (500), Bank of Maharashtra (500), UCO Bank (412) and Punjab & Sind Bank (376).
Uttar Pradesh, with 1,752. Next come Karnataka (1,458), Maharashtra (1,062), West Bengal (951), Gujarat (761) and Tamil Nadu (698). You can apply for the vacancies of only one state/UT.
No. IBPS calls them indicative and anticipated, as communicated by the banks. Provisional allotment is made on the actual vacancies the banks report, and candidates cannot claim the indicative numbers as final.
NR means Not Reported. Union Bank of India is a participating bank but had not reported Customer Service Associate vacancies in either the original notification or the 29 September update.
The previous cycle, CRP CSA-XV (2025, vacancies of 2026-27), had 15,701 indicative vacancies after its update of 14 November 2025. The current cycle has 11,663 after the update of 29 September 2026.

Start today,
with a plan.

Download JobSafal — 7 days for ₹1. Your first IBPS Clerk mock test and today’s daily target are waiting.

Download the app ↓
QR code — scan to get the JobSafal app
Scan to downloadAndroid app on Google Play
Get JobSafal — 7 days for ₹1Your IBPS Clerk plan is waiting
Download →