Exam calendar
Current Affairs(opens currentaffairsdesk.com in a new tab)HomeFeaturesBlogsPricingAbout usFAQContact usSign inGet the app
Home/ Exams/ Banking/ IBPS Clerk/ Notification
IBPS Clerk 2026 · CRP CSA-XVI

IBPS Clerk Notification 2026 · the official PDF

The CRP CSA-XVI notification, dated 1 August 2026, is the single source of truth for IBPS Clerk 2026 — Customer Service Associate posts in 11 participating banks, state-wise indicative vacancies, eligibility, fee, exam structure, the local language test and provisional allotment. Here’s what it contains, the key highlights, and how to download it.

Notification PDF ↗ Key highlights ↓ 📑 Always verify any prep detail against the official PDF and its corrigenda.
Notice status

IBPS Clerk 2026 notification — released 1 Aug 2026

IBPS published the notification for CRP CSA-XVI (Customer Service Associates, vacancies of 2027-28) on ibps.in. Registration opened on 1 August 2026 and, after a corrigendum dated 21 August extended it, closed on 28 August 2026. A second corrigendum on 29 September 2026 updated the indicative vacancies. The prelims were scheduled for 10–11 October 2026 as per the IBPS calendar; the prelims result is expected in November 2026 (tentative) and the Main exam is scheduled for 27 December 2026. The PDF, read with its corrigenda, is the authoritative document for this cycle.

Released · 1 Aug 2026

Read the notification once, fully — it sets the eligibility dates, the fee, the exam structure, the local language rules and how candidates are provisionally allotted to banks on merit-cum-preference. Read it together with the two corrigenda: the registration extension (21 Aug) and the updated vacancies (29 Sep).

Notification out1 Aug 2026
Registration closed28 Aug 2026 (extended from 21 Aug)
PrelimsScheduled for 10–11 Oct 2026 (IBPS calendar)
Prelims resultNov 2026 (tentative)
At a glance

Key highlights

Post
Customer Service Associate (clerical cadre)
Vacancies
11,663 (indicative, for 2027-28; updated 29 Sep 2026)
Participating banks
11 public sector banks
Application window
1 – 28 Aug 2026 (extended; closed)
Eligibility
Graduation in any discipline; age 20–28 as on 1 Aug 2026; computer literacy; proficiency in the state/UT’s local language
Selection
Online prelims + online Mains, then provisional allotment — no interview
Application fee
₹850 (₹175 for SC/ST/PwBD/ESM/DESM), incl. GST
Basic pay
₹24,050 – ₹64,480 scale, plus allowances as per bank rules
Official site
ibps.in · queries at cgrs.ibps.in

The 11,663 figure is the sum of the state-wise tables in the updated Annexure I (29 Sep 2026); the original notification listed 11,403. Union Bank of India is shown as “not reported”.

Inside the PDF

What the notification contains

Every section you should read carefully:

✓
Banks & pay scale11 participating banks
✓
EligibilityNationality, age, graduation, computer literacy
✓
Reservation & PwBD rulesRelaxation, scribe, compensatory time
✓
Fee & how to applyOnline only, 2-day edit window
✓
Exam structurePrelims, Mains & state-wise test languages
✓
Language test & allotmentLLPT, merit-cum-preference, reserve list
✓
VacanciesState-wise, bank-wise tables (Annexure I)
✓
Exam centres & languagesCentres (Annexure II), local languages (Annexure III)
Step by step

How to download the notification

  1. Open ibps.inGo to the official IBPS website.
  2. Find the CRP CSA sectionOn the home page, open the “CRP CSA” link for CRP CSA-XVI.
  3. Open the PDFClick the detailed notification, or use the direct notification PDF link at the top of this page.
  4. Download the corrigenda tooSave the notification along with the registration-extension corrigendum and the vacancy-update corrigendum with its updated Annexure I, and read every section, including the annexures on exam centres, local languages and document scanning.
Check the eligibility in detail
Ad
JobSafal Pro

Crack IBPS Clerk with your own daily plan

Daily targets, PYQ practice sets & timed mocks — to the latest pattern.

7-day trial ₹1 then ₹299/month · cancel anytime
Start ₹1 trial →
Notice read? Start now

Turn the notification into a plan

The notification tells you what to clear; JobSafal tells you how. Once you’ve read it, start a plan mapped to the IBPS Clerk prelims and Mains structure.

🎯

Scheme-mapped plan

A daily plan built to the IBPS Clerk 2026 exam structure.

📝

PYQ practice sets

Previous-year questions, solved and tagged to the tests in the notice.

⏱️

Full CBT mocks

Real-interface mocks with rank comparison.

🔔

Date alerts

Call letter, exam and result reminders.

FAQ

Notification questions, answered

Yes. IBPS released the CRP CSA-XVI notification, dated 1 August 2026, on ibps.in. Registration ran from 1 to 28 August 2026 (extended from 21 August by corrigendum) and is closed. The prelims were scheduled for 10–11 October 2026 and the Main exam for 27 December 2026, as per the IBPS calendar.
11,663 indicative vacancies for 2027-28, as updated on 29 September 2026 — the sum of the state-wise tables: UR 4,878, OBC 2,863, SC 1,936, EWS 1,024 and ST 962. The original notification listed 11,403. Union Bank of India is shown as “not reported”. Allotment is made against the actual vacancies banks report, so the final number can differ.
On ibps.in, open the “CRP CSA” link on the home page and click the CRP CSA-XVI detailed notification — or use the direct PDF link at the top of this page. Download the two corrigenda (21 August and 29 September 2026) as well.
₹175 including GST for SC, ST, PwBD, ESM and DESM candidates, and ₹850 including GST for all others. It was payable online only, from 1 August to 28 August 2026 as extended; bank transaction charges are borne by the candidate.
No. The notification provides for an online prelims and an online Main exam only. Final merit is based on Mains marks alone (converted out of 100), followed by provisional allotment and a qualifying local language test before joining.

Start today,
with a plan.

Download JobSafal — 7 days for ₹1. Your first IBPS Clerk mock test and today’s daily target are waiting.

Download the app ↓
QR code — scan to get the JobSafal app
Scan to downloadAndroid app on Google Play
Get JobSafal — 7 days for ₹1Your IBPS Clerk plan is waiting
Download →